Hon. Speaker, Florence Mwangangi welcomes His Excellency, The Governor Dr. Alfred Mutua
Opening Session of the Machakos Assembly" to "The opening of the Second Assembly"
His Excellency The Governor, Dr. Alfred Mutua addressing the Assembly
MCAs in Session
Clerk, Felix Mbiuki addresses the Opening Session

Committee On Selection



 Hon. Francis Ngunga  Hon. Alex Kamitu
  1. Hon. Francis Ngunga      -         Chairperson
  2. Hon. Alex Kamitu           -         Vice Chairperson
  3. Hon. Justus Kiteng’u
  4. Hon. Tariq Mulatya
  5. Hon. Grace Mutwiwa
  6. Hon. Christine Koki
  7. Hon. Peter Mutiso
  8. Hon. Geoffery Kamulu
  9. Hon. Phoebe Koki
  10. Hon. Johana Munyao
  11. Hon. Ikusya Kaloki
  12. Hon. Moffat Maitha
  13. Hon. Pauline Munguti


There shall be a Select Committee, to be designated Committee on Selection.

  • Consisting of the Leader of the Majority party who shall be the Chairperson, the Leader of the Minority Party not less than five and not more than seven other members, who shall be nominated by Assembly Parties and approved by the House.
  • The Committee on Selection shall nominate members to serve in Committees, save for the membership of the House Business Committee and Committee on Appointments.
  • The Committee on Selection shall be appointed within ten days on Assembly of a new House.