Hon. Speaker, Florence Mwangangi welcomes His Excellency, The Governor Dr. Alfred Mutua
Opening Session of the Machakos Assembly" to "The opening of the Second Assembly"
His Excellency The Governor, Dr. Alfred Mutua addressing the Assembly
MCAs in Session
Clerk, Felix Mbiuki addresses the Opening Session

Committee On Appointment


 Hon Florence Mwangangi  
  1. Hon. Florence Mwangangi      -           Chairperson
  2. Hon. Francis Ngunga                      
  3. Hon. Alex Kamitu
  4. Hon. Winfred Mutua
  5. Hon. Brian Kisila
  6. Hon. Mark Kimanthi


There shall be a Select Committee to be designated the Committee on Appointments to be appointed by the House.

  • Consisting of the Speaker as a Chairperson, the Leader of the Majority Party, the Leader of the Minority Party and not more than four numerical strength
  • The Committee on Appointments shall be appointed within seven days on assembly of a new House and shall serve for period of three years and that appointed thereafter shall serve for the remainder of the term of the Assembly
  • In the absence of the Speaker, the Committee shall elect a member, from amongst its members to chair the meeting.
  • The Committee on Appointments shall consider, for approval by the Assembly, appointments under Articles 179 (2) of the Constitution (Members of County Executive Committee).