Hon. Speaker, Florence Mwangangi welcomes His Excellency, The Governor Dr. Alfred Mutua
Opening Session of the Machakos Assembly" to "The opening of the Second Assembly"
His Excellency The Governor, Dr. Alfred Mutua addressing the Assembly
MCAs in Session
Clerk, Felix Mbiuki addresses the Opening Session

Transport & Public Works Committee


 Hon. Daniel Mbevi  Hon. Justus Kiteng'u
    1. Hon. Daniel Mbevi         -           Chairperson
    2. Hon. Justus Kiteng’u      -           Vice Chairperson
    3. Hon. Caleb Mule
    4. Hon. Cosmas Masesi
    5. Hon. Francis Ngunga
    6. Hon. Grace Mutwiwa
    7. Hon. Irene Mbivya
    8. Hon. John Musyimi
    9. Hon. Margaret Mbithi
    10. Hon. Margaret Ndalana
    11. Hon. Patrick Kituku
    12. Hon. Pauline Munguti
    13. Hon. Thomas Mutinda

Committee's Mandate 

All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport and ferries and harbours, excluding the regulation of international and national shipping and matters related thereto; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas and water and sanitation services.