The Speaker, Hon. Florence Mwangangi welcomes Governor Alfred Mutua
The Hon. Speaker presides over opening of the second Assembly
H.E the Governor Dr. Alfred Mutua addressing the Assembly as Speaker Hon. Florence Mwangangi (far left) looks on
A cross-section of Members of the County Assembly during a plenary sitting-
Clerk of the County Assembly Mr. Felix Mbiuki addressing Members
Latest News

Recent County News

Planning, Trade, Tourism & Cooperatives Committee


Hon.-Sammy-Nduva---Kithimani-Ward                 Hon-Ruth-Ndumi---Nominated

 Hon. Sammy Nduva                      Hon. Ruth Ndumi

Committee Members: 


  1. Hon. Sammy Nduva                    Cahirman.
  2. Hon. Ruth Ndumi.                        Vice Chairperson.
  3. Hon. Gideon Kavuu.
  4. Hon. Joshua Mwonga.
  5. Hon. Philip Ndolo.
  6. Hon. Cecelia Sereka.
  7. Hon. Collins Mbithi.
  8. Ho. Connelius Musyoka Kitheka.
  9. Hon. Francis matheka. 


Committee's Mandate

All matters related to trade development and regulation including the markets; trade licenses (excluding regulation of professions); fair trading practices and statistics.