The Speaker, Hon. Florence Mwangangi welcomes Governor Alfred Mutua
The Hon. Speaker presides over opening of the second Assembly
H.E the Governor Dr. Alfred Mutua addressing the Assembly as Speaker Hon. Florence Mwangangi (far left) looks on
A cross-section of Members of the County Assembly during a plenary sitting-
Clerk of the County Assembly Mr. Felix Mbiuki addressing Members
Latest News

Recent County News

Agriculture Committee



 Hon. Moses Mitaa  Hon. Constance Mbula
  1. Hon. Moses Mitaa             -           Chairperson
  2. Hon. Constance Mbula       -           Vice Chairperson
  3. Hon. Agatha Mutunga
  4. Hon. Benedette Musyoka
  5. Hon. Eric Musembi
  6. Hon. Geoffrey Kamulu
  7. Hon. Joshua Muli
  8. Hon. Michael Mutiso
  9. Hon. Moffat Maitha
  10. Hon. Nicholas Mutuku
  11. Hon. Paul Nyanzi
  12. Hon. Rozina Kanini
  13. Hon. Tariq Mulatya


Committee's Mandate.

All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation and forestry and control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances and outdoor advertising.